Crossroads Harvest of Quilts Show · Free Quilt Patterns · Guild Sampler

Guild Sampler Block #4 and Block #5!

Are you ready for the next block of the sampler quilt? Well I sure hope so because today I have two new blocks for you!

At last month’s meeting it was decided that since there was 18 total blocks in the sampler  it would be best to speed things up just a bit. So starting this month we will present you with two blocks at a time with both being posted the day of our guild meeting!

Starting with these two patterns I have done my best to address all the suggestions you have had concerning the patterns and the slight issues some of you are having with the quilt. I have labeled the pattern with as many labels as I could possibly come up with, I have added a DO NOT CUT in big bold letters to the cutting directions for pieces A & B. Remember, these pieces will be cut after all the locks are finished just in case we need to cut them a bit larger to help us square up each and every block! So don’t worry if your blocks are not coming out “just perfect” because in the end they will all work just fine! It is also up to you how you cut and assemble your blocks. It is after all your quilt so do as you prefer! The pattern directions, and colors are ONLY suggestions. And finally, if you need help of any kind with the sampler blocks please let me know and i will do my best to help you out!

Printed copies of these two new patterns as well as the previous patterns will be available at the Guild Meeting on June 13th!

So without further ado, here are your next two patterns!

 

Block #4 – Jacob’s Ladder 

block 4

Block #5 – X Star

block 5

